Skip to content

Been Super Busy

November 20, 2013

I have been remiss in blogging. I hope to be back on schedule in the new year.

Storm Moon Press and RainbowCon have sucked all my time. XD I haven’t had time to write since I complete Immortal Symphony: Overture (only a couple of weeks left to grab the season pass with its bonus content!). September and October were spent on Necronomicon prep and attendance and Halloween, and November has been spent on SMP, my husband’s birthday, and Thanksgiving. Of course, next month is all about Yule and Christmas. @_@ I wish I didn’t have to sleep!

But, I’m doing some reorganizing of SMP and my life to make more room for my own writing and for KS Charms. I miss writing. I have two half-complete manuscripts (Human Rights and Lessons in Cowboy) that I want to finish, plus I need to begin working on the second season of Immortal Symphony. I miss my characters! Right now, the extent of my writing is in IM windows with K. Piet as we just role play with our characters, and it’s not as satisfying as writing for publication.

And, to top it off, I have a very sick kittle. This has really taken my focus this past week. Our youngest cat, Dorian, has lost a lot of weight recently, and he’s taken to vomiting and dry heaving daily. He’s not as active, and he’s more clingying. Several times a day, he just crawls into my arms, settles, and sleeps. I don’t have the heart to shoo him away in order to work when he’s so unhappy. We have a vet trip planned for Friday afternoon (though I hate trying out new vets) because I’m just so worried about it. And worry and stress don’t help with the creative juices, either.

I do plan to have a blog post here for Friday with a bit of a social commentary rant. XD But, I just wanted to let folks know I’m not dead! I’m just really busy. :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cristian Segura permalink
    November 20, 2013 1:25 pm

    It’s understandable. We all have periods in our lives where we are so busy that we have to prioritize. Don’t worry about it.

    I’m sorry to hear about Dorian. He’s such a cute kitty! I hope he feels better soon!

    Also, take your time with the books. I know they will be worth the wait!

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 74 other followers

