Skip to content

Writing Meme Day Seven

April 7, 2010
tags: ,

April 7th – Do you listen to music while you write? What kind? Are there any songs you like to relate/apply to your characters?

If I am having trouble with a particular scene, I may choose music that matches the mood I’m trying for. But, usually, no. Music can be incredibly distracting for me, and I wind up either singing or thinking of a new storyline that fits the music I’m listening to. I love music, absolutely love it, but it can be a real hindrance to my writing.

As for songs that fit characters, oh, yes. XD Because I love music so much, my iTunes and iPod are loaded with the stuff, and as I’m listening to it, many times I’ll have a sudden moment of ‘OMG! This is exactly how Kasper feels during the first BDSM scene with Logan!’ (No, I’ve not found said song, but it’s just a what if.) Usually, though, by the time I get the music shut off, I forget what songs I’ve listened to and which applied to what characters. *chuckles*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

