Skip to content

Writing Meme Day Twelve

April 12, 2010

April 12th – In what story did you feel you did the best job of world-building? Any side-notes on it you’d like to share?

Hmm. Well, Egaea is where I’ve done the most world-building, but I don’t know if I would call it – just yet – my best job. At the moment, out of what I’ve written thus far, the richest world-building I’ve done would have to be in the Other Side of Night books. I created a whole vampire world and culture. I consider it the prelude to when Kris and I really settle down and write the Pathos series, which will be even more intensely built.

I think I do my best world-building with vampires and Elves. XD Hence why all my vampire books are so heavily researched and painstakingly built up, and why I keep returning to Egaea with its various forms of Elves, long-lived races, and vampire-like creatures. ^_^

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

