Skip to content

Sunday Indulgences: The Keeper, Catalyst, and Family

August 29, 2010

First thing: 4-star and 5-star reviews for The Keeper on Goodreads. The 5-star is the second 5-star on Amazon, too. ๐Ÿ˜€

I know there are the weak spots in The Keeper‘s world building. I promise, The Keeper’s Heart will address a lot of unanswered questions. You just might have to wait a bit for it, as we’re not plotting it until the end of October, and then we’ll have to slip it into our line up next year. We’d wanted a spring release, but we can’t do that with the current schedule the way it is. It will most likely be a summer release.

Kris and I have been hard at work with Catalyst. In five days, we’ve managed to write 24,000 words to the manuscript. There will be a bit of editing that has to happy before it goes to the editor (mainly to address the telling v showing sections where we were lazy and used ‘felt’ to tell the emotion instead of showing it), but it’ll be to Alisha on time (the editor who did the edits for The Keeper). We have two scenes left to the manuscript, which we should finish by the end of our work day Tuesday. I’ll probably work on the next scene a bit today, but I’m not going to push myself. Sundays are our ‘day off’, but I’m impatient to be through with this. I’m so proud of this manuscript, as it’s been a true labor of love, and I just hope it works, because it is a darker story, even though it does have its happy ending.

Rachmaninoff is waiting in the wings. Kris is reading through it once more, making final changes before it goes to the typesetter October 1st. I’m excited about that offering. It’s a traditional vampire love story. It’s what we set out to tell, using all the common tropes with just a few of our own touches. Nikola and Aric will always have a soft spot in my heart as they were truly the first characters we picked up and wrote a story for.

I’m super excited about Cast the Cards. Everything is finally lined up for that one. Last minute learning curve has taught us a LOT about producing an anthology. XD I can’t wait to have that one out. I hope our authors are happy with it.

In about a month, I get with our cover artist to discuss the first half of 2011’s releases. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m excited about that. I love working with Nathie. An amazing artist, truly.

Sunday is a pretty lazy day for the husband-thing and me. We slept in, spent some time together before finally rolling out of bed. Already, he’s done a load of dishes and I’ve fed the eldest cat. Poor Little Boy doesn’t know what’s hit him. He has some bowel issues, and so he’s on a strict diet of white rice and boiled ground beef with half a tin of wet cat food before bed. It’s driving him batty. But, it should, hopefully, help his stomach problems.

Today, I’ll poke some at Catalyst‘s next scene and try to work up a blog schedule so Kris and I can do at least weakly posts of some substance, and the husband-thing will poke at the Storm Moon Press website (he’s making various improvements on it). We may also do some research for shopping carts and merchant services. We do take Paypal, and I want to always take Paypal, but I’d also like to offer direct credit card abilities as well as have a much smoother shopping cart (I really don’t care for Paypal’s). Overall, it’s going to be a lazy day.

Right now, it’s time to make some lovely tea and figure out a late lunch. ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

