Skip to content

Fill Your Paper With the Breathings of Your Heart: It’s Done

August 31, 2010

Catalyst… is done.

In seven days (and not uninterrupted days, either, as Kris worked three of those days, and I was sick one day), Kris and I wrote just a bit over 29,000 words to the manuscript, making it round out to just below 80,000 words in length.

I’m in shock.

It might be the fact I haven’t slept in 36 hours, but… it’s done. Complete.

Roger will do his proofread of it over the next two weeks, then Kris will do her final walk through edit, and then we send it to Alisha (the editor for this one). We’re on schedule for October 1st for that.

I can’t believe it’s written. I really can’t. As much as I struggled with it at the beginning, this last week? It all just sort of… fell into place. I think it’s an amazing story, a harsh journey, and I hope people like it.

(Quote attributed to William Wordsworth, and it no truer for me than now.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    August 31, 2010 9:12 pm

    I knew you could do it! Congrats. It’s truly a big accomplishment! ❤

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

