Skip to content

New Reading Goal

September 1, 2010

I’ve fallen behind in reading. I mean, waaaay behind. I have 74 books listed to be read pile, and that’s simply too many. Oi. My answer to this is to read two of those books every month and review them (here, Goodreads, and Amazon). My motivation for this is that I’ve sucked Kris into doing the same.

So, twice a month, I pick a book, we pick it up, and we begin reading. At the end of each two week period, we’ll both write up a review to the same book and post them in those various places (though hers will appear in her journal, though I will link to hers when she posts them). It will keep us reading and reviewing what we read.

I think it’s very important to review what we read, especially because we’d like people to review our stuff that they read. I can’t very well hope for people to do what I myself won’t. XD I’ll pick up my Kindle tonight and read for an hour before I go to bed.

The book we’re starting is Lone by Rowan McBride, published by Amber Quill. I remember buying this title because of a review I’d read that had high praise for it. It’s a decent length novel, being just over 200 pages or so.

BTW, no, we aren’t going to be doing reviews for other authors. The reviews will always be for books we bought for ourselves. Nothing more, nothing less. I want to read what I want to read, and I want to feel no obligation to do more. đŸ™‚ I also want to support authors, and purchasing their books allow me to do that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

