Skip to content

More Audio Book Fun

September 20, 2010
tags:

I planned a blog entry today on virginity. I’ll still write it, but I just never got around to it. Today was spent, instead, working more on the audio book for The Keeper. My, is this going to be an experience. *laughs* Not a bad one, as both David and Jeffrey (the owners I’ve dealt with) have been exceptionally helpful and vocal. They’re prompt, professional, and never make me feeling like I’m asking a dumb question.

Because I’m one of those people. I feel it necessary to ask a million questions so I understand every angle. I like to know what is expected, what is needed, and what is wanted. I also try to express myself strongly in return for my expectations, needs, and wants. I think this is incredibly important for anyone, and doubly so for someone running a business.

I know what I want. I know my goals, and, for the most part, I know how to achieve them. Time, patience, and the occasional moment of opportunity. Perfect Voices is one such opportunity. Do I think we’ll sell hundreds of audio books? No, not initially, but I do think it’s a market that, if we keep our head above water and plug away at, will pay out in the end. I will definitely write more about this experience as I go along.

What I will say now is that they came through with a narrator we all really enjoyed, and who I feel read Judas’ voice well (as his is the one voice I would be most concerned with). I’m excited about this, which I wasn’t when I first stepped into it. I’m glad there’s now excitement.

We’ve added a couple more stops on our blog tour in November. 😀 We’ll be visiting Kait Nolan, Zoe Winters, Elisa Rolle, Amanda Young, and Two Lips Review. We’re still sending out inquiries and scheduling people, though there will not be any blog posts on November 24th, 25th, or 26th due to the holiday. A final schedule will be posted at the end of October so you’ll know where to find us!

Now, time to finish watching Castle, and then head to bed. I’ve got plenty to do bright and early tomorrow morning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

