Skip to content

Blog Tour Days 14 & 15 + Apathy

November 17, 2010

Day Fourteen – K. Piet and I discuss our choices in starting our own press to publish our work on POD People’s blog. It boils down to simply wanting control of the content and being unwilling to just hand our rights over to people who wouldn’t necessarily exploit them to their best ability.

Day Fifteen – I, along with Erik Moore, K. Piet, Janine Ashbless, Marie Carlson, and Emily Moreton, tell Naughty In the Backseat what tarot cards we associate with ourselves. All six of us contributed to Cast the Cards, and we all came together for this blog post to show what cards we think represent us best. There is also a giveaway at the end of that post, so have a look.

I’ve been feeling a bit out of sorts lately. I’ve been very, very sleepy, not very hungry, and just generally irritated by life. I think I’m having a depressive flare up, which annoys me when I have so much to do. Writing, packing, moving, Thanksgiving… so much to do, not enough give a damn to do it.

I volunteered to do a gift story for a member of the M/M Goodreads group. I need to get that hammered out this weekend so I can turn it in. I also need to work on my Advent Challenge pieces. So long as I’m writing, I don’t mind the general blah feelings. I need to write, and I love to write, especially when the writing will be enjoyed by someone specific. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

