Skip to content

Final Day of Blog Tour + Priorities

November 19, 2010

The final stop on our first blog tour! K. Piet and I are interviewed on Amanda Young’s blog! Go check it out. 🙂

I’m going to try and actually write today. I wanted to yesterday, but my brain was so scattered, it didn’t happen. Today, though, I want to force myself to get SOMETHING out. Something productive. So far, I’ve managed to catch up with my mother, make a GP appointment, and update various blogs. I need a cup of tea and some food before I can tackle the writing.

Tonight, there will be more packing, though. The rest of the kitchen, the bathrooms, and odds and ends in the living spaces. This weekend will be a run to Goodwill as well as more packing and a trash run to the compactor with a mattress set and two broken bookshelves. I just want the 30th to come! I want to be in my new home, settled, and working on writing and holiday stuff. Patience, quite honestly, is not one of my virtues.

But, time for food. And then some writing, followed by more packing. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tracey D permalink
    November 19, 2010 5:42 pm

    I’ve been enjoying the blog tour. Thanks for having it.

  2. November 19, 2010 5:55 pm

    Thanks for joining us along the way, Tracey! It’s been great to see your comments on the various posts. 🙂 We’re already looking forward to next year’s blog tour, which I hope will be even bigger and better.

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

