Skip to content

Plans For the Year

January 17, 2011

I have lapsed in my blogging. This is mainly because, throughout November and December, I had two holidays and a city-to-city move. @_@ Crazy. I also had a blog tour and a book release, so things have been pretty hectic. I hope everyone had an awesome holiday season and a very safe new year; I know I did. 🙂

2011 is shaping up for me to be a pretty busy one. The press put out quite a number of submission calls, so I’ll be reviewing a lot of those. We also just sent out acceptance letters to our anthology authors, so now the editing begins. I thought I might give a simple, tentative rundown of my upcoming year!

January: Write Other Side of Night: Bastian & Riley novella (first in series); edit for Wild Passions and Daughters of Artemis anthologies; celebrate my 13th wedding anniversary; edit Catalyst; send edited Catalyst to typesetter

February: Send Catalyst to printer’s; send out review copies for Catalyst; send Other Side of Night: Bastian & Riley off for editing; release the ebook of Catalyst on Valentine’s Day

March: My 31st birthday; K. Piet flies in for 2 weeks; outline a hell of a lot of upcoming books; release print version of Catalyst; write anthology submission for Daughters of Artemis; begin writing Polyfidelity

May: Release of Other Side of Night: Bastian & Riley novella

June: K. Piet moves in with me; release Wild Passions; send Polyfidelity off for editing; begin writing Cowboy Up

July: Release of Daughters of Artemis

September: Release of Polyfidelity; send Cowboy Up off for editing

October: Attend GayRomLit Retreat in New Orleans

November: Begin writing Of the Shadow World: Dominance

December: Release of Cowboy Up; release of A Winter’s Dream (which includes short story Winter’s Bite); release of Winter Wishes (which includes short story A Walk On Queer Street); write up 2012 calls for submissions

Of course, who knows what will crop up in the meantime! Still, that’s a pretty packed year for me. I’m excited. Definitely excited about going to the GayRomLit Retreat (and we’re bunking with Angelia Sparrow). I think it’ll be awesome. 😀 I just know we’ll meet some great people, and I’m really bouncy about it.

At the moment, I’m working on Other Side of Night: Bastian & Riley. We’re about 12,000 words into the 45,000 word novella (though it may be a bit longer than that by the time we’re done). I’ll make a post about it shortly with an excerpt and the cover art. It’s the first of, what we think, is a five-novella series. One of the books will feature Roan and Elijah from my short story Winter’s Bite. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

