Skip to content

A Facelift!

April 24, 2011

I spent most of my Saturday working on my website and this blog. 🙂 I am very, very happy with how it turned out.

S.L. Armstrong.net has an all-new layout, a header image I worked quite a while on (hours of scouring stock image sites for just what I wanted), and I added several free bits of fiction, including my short story from the M/M Goodreads Stocking Stuffer last year. Admittedly, most of the fiction I added there is just the edited fiction I posted up here and on my mailing list, but it’s been cleaned up nicely.

I like the new look better than the old. It’s more mature, and it speaks more pointedly to what it is I write: erotic romance.

Sunday will be spent starting to overhaul K. Piet’s website. Hopefully, I can square that away in one day. I’d meant to spend the weekend editing, but it’s been spent on the websites. I don’t mind, really. They are the public, professional face of K. Piet’s and my livelihood, and I think they should be kickass.

Monday, I will try to finish editing the short story I need to get done and back to an author. As soon as that’s done, it’s nose to the grindstone to write Under the Strawberry Moon with K. Piet for the Daughters Of Artemis anthology. We’re really taking it down to the wire! It’s been a long four months. This year has simply gotten away from me this year, but the outlook for the rest of 2011 and 2012 is bright.

Happy Easter to those who celebrate it, and Happy Spring to everyone else (myself included)!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

