Skip to content

Boo On Me

July 2, 2011

I failed. Yep. I wanted to put a short, standalone piece for Free Fiction Friday, but life conspired against me.

I have PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome) which means my girl-bits hate me. My monthly visitor showed up after a year and a half absence, and this has led to all sorts of ick and pain. Only solution? I’ve been put on high doses of Vicodin until it passes. This means I am loopy half the time, nauseous the other half. Writing was impossible.

Top it off, K. Piet arrived yesterday! She has officially moved in. We’re so very excited! *bounces* We have plans.

Our first order of business will be to sort out the rewrite of Other Side of Night: Bastian & Riley. I think that will take a couple of weeks once we decide what needs to be done. Once that’s done, we’re going to work on a novella starring a king and his slave. It’s something that’s been rolling around in my head for years now, so it’s time to just get it out. I need to get with Nathie about the cover for it. There’s also the additional chapter of A Knight’s Sacrifice we want to tackle this week. I’m really looking forward to next Friday when we can share that.

Once we finish the king-slave story, we’ll dive into Polyfidelity, our last release for 2011. We’re also going to work on various outlines and all the Egaea stuff while writing. I’m hoping we’ll finish everything by the end of October (though, of course, A Knight’s Sacrifice will just be an ongoing thing until it’s done).

Right now, K. is just settling in and we’re trying to get our bearings. I’m trying to muddle through the Vicodin without throwing up all over the place. Tonight’s going to just be a bit of press work and having fun with the Xbox 360 Kinect. Just a light night since I feel so utterly crappy. Tomorrow we’ll start fresh, spend the day working.

I’m just happy she’s finally here. 😀

One Comment leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    July 3, 2011 9:33 am

    I hope you have fun playing XBox! I hope you feel better soon, and I’m glad she finally got moved in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

