Skip to content

A Lovely, Busy Monday

October 3, 2011

I’m trying to get myself to write here more. I need to. I have a whole list of blog entries I want to write! I just find finding the time difficult. But, I’ll try more. I like writing here, interacting with people. 🙂

I have a lot to do between now and the end of the year. So much outlining! Let me share with you the projects K. Piet and I will be tackling throughout 2012:

* outline Dorian Gray trilogy (right now, Book 1 and Book 2 are just unlinked scenes)
* outline Deal With A Devil trilogy
* outline Wanderlust novella trilogy
* outline Lessons In Cowboy (which is already 1/4 written)
* outline The Wolf-King
* outline Polyfidelity
* outline Other Side of Night: Havva & Amiri
* outline A Knight’s Sacrifice (so we can freaking write it!)
* outline short for If We Shadows
* outline short for Flux
* outline short for Picking Up the Pieces
* outline short for Fraternal Devotion
* outline short for Devil’s Night
* outline short for Multiplicity
* outline short for Serve Me

Only the short stories, Wanderlust: Land of Nod, and Polyfidelity will be coming out in 2012; the rest will be written and slated for publication sometime from 2013 and on. A Knight’s Sacrifice will move to a twice-a-month thing (hopefully) once it’s outlined. It’s the outlining that we need. If I have an outline, I can write like a fiend, but I need that road map so I can navigate the plot cleanly and tightly.

I’m hoping to make this a pattern where K. Piet and I spend the first 3/4 of the year writing, and then the last 1/4 outlining projects for the following year. I’m desperately in need of a routine and goal, and I think that will help.

I’m happy with the reception of Other Side of Night: Bastian & Riley. I really loved the characters and the book, and I can’t wait to revisit the world for Havva’s story. 😀 Reviews have been positive, which is always a great boost to the ego. I don’t need or want endless five-star reviews, but seeing positive 3- and 4-star ones are nice.

Today, though, will be spent mostly on household chores, editing, and outlining. 🙂 I’m utterly consumed by our Dorian Gray idea that I just can’t put it aside until it’s plotted and started. I hope people like that story. It’s near and dear to me. I’ve been taken with Dorian Gray since I read it in high school. The story will center around Dorian Gray in the modern time, his dangerous relationship with Basil, and how a pair of twins changed everything. So exciting!

Also, Storm Moon Press just kicked off it’s annual, month-long blog tour. Some awesome stops, lots of informative posts, some giveaways, and there’s the big Swag Bag giveaway. (They’re also looking for cover artists and freelance editors.)

But, right now, I need to get the laundry started, the litter boxes changed, and work on some edits. I hope everyone has an awesome week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

