Skip to content

The Monster TBR Pile

February 29, 2012

Oh, the pains of my to be read pile. I’ve not had much time for reading simply to read, and so the books have just piled up. I mean, hundreds of books clamor for my attention. I keep telling myself I’ll put aside an hour each night to read for a little while, but something else always seems so much more important. Writing, editing, publishing, graphics, even watching the husband-thing playing Dragon Age II trumps reading.

I’m not sure what’s with the ennui. I love the books and stories I read for acquisitions with Storm Moon Press, so it’s not like I’m not reading. I just don’t read any of the books I buy from other publishers, and it’s kind of a sad state of affairs. Every time I think I get ahead, to the point where I can sit and read, something else crops up. No reading for S.L., oh, no. Professional or personal, issues pop up and I just can’t say no. I’m very bad at taking ‘me’ time.

Let’s see… what’s on the list? How about we take fifteen titles I’m really looking forward to reading (in no particular order):

The Ever Knight by Georgia Fox
Surviving the Change by Cari Z
Inheritance by Lissa Kasey
Cast Offs by Angelia Fiddler
Amor Prohibido by Ellis Carrington
Damian and the Doctor by Gale Stanley
A Thread of Deepest Black by Finn Marlowe
Blood Relations by J.P. Bowie
The Strongest Shape by Tessa Cardenas
Infected: Prey by Andrea Speed
Muse by Clare London
Bound by Deception by Ava March
Nowhere Ranch by Heidi Cullinan
Faking Perfection by Mia Watts
Change of Heart by Mary Calmes

Eventually, I hope to begin working my way through these books. Some have been on my TBR pile for years. Just rotting on my hard drive. 😦 Boo. I need 36 hours in a day, not 24! But, yes, so there’s what I hope to read this year. Even if it’s just these fifteen titles, plus what I read for acquiring, I’ll consider it a win.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

