Skip to content

Off to OutlantaCon!

May 4, 2012

Well, Storm Moon Press is off to OutlantaCon! We’re vending there, so do come by our table and say hi. We’ll have books, posters, author packets, our From Storm Moon Press sample book, and a giveaway sign up for our mailing list. So exciting!

In preparation for this, I dyed my hair. XD Usually, it’s a gorgeous strawberry blonde shade… maybe even a light auburn. I’ve resisted dying my hair for almost two decades because the husband-thing absolutely loves my natural hair color. However, I decided… if I don’t do it now, I never will, and then I’ll spend the rest of my life lamenting the fact I never took the plunge.

We stripped my hair, added toner to it to make it white, and then K. spent hours dying various layers and strands electric blue, turquoise, purple, rose, and pink, leaving areas of the white, too. It’s so cool. I’m glad we did it. I then dyed K.’s yellow, blue, green, and orange. XD The tips of R.’s hair has been dyed the electric blue, too. We’re a colorful bunch! It was a bonding experience, what can I say?

So, due to being at the convention, there will be radio silence until May 9th. At that time, I’ll do a recap of the weekend plus pictures. 😀 Have a great time, everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

