Skip to content

Recipe Monday: Cheeseburger Sliders

July 9, 2012
tags:

I’m a sucker for two to three bite items. I like things I made on my indoor grill. I like things I can make in bulk, freeze, and save for a later day. These sliders are all those and more. They’re juicy and tender and absolutely delicious!

Ingredients
2lb ground sirloin or ground turkey (I prefer sirloin)
4TBSP good, whole fat mayonnaise
6 scallions, chopped finely (white AND green parts)
2TBSP Worcestershire sauce
12 bun package of Hawaiian sweet rolls
6 cheese singles, cut into quarters
salt and pepper
thinly sliced shallot
steak sauce

In a mixing bowl, combine room temperature ground meat, mayonnaise, scallions, Worcestershire sauce, salt, and pepper. Don’t over mix, as it will make the meat tough. Portion out into 2oz burgers, making them rather thin, as they will tighten up as they cook. You don’t need any oil on your grill or in the pan, so just cook them until your desired doneness (I like my burgers well done).

At this point, you can pull them off, cool them, bag them, and freeze them for about three months. If you’re going to serve them immediately, place them all on a baking sheet, using two of the cheese quarters per burger, and bake in a 300F oven for about five minutes (until the cheese melts). Serve on the Hawaiian rolls with thinly sliced shallots and steak sauce. I love adding some lettuce and pickle to mine. 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

