Skip to content

My 300th Blog Post! Giveaway Time!

September 5, 2012
tags:

Guess what today’s post is?

It’s my 300th blog post! Yep, it’s been 300 blog posts. I began writing in this blog on November 21, 2009 where I talked about self-publishing, vanity presses, and the independent author. I’ve come a long way! I’m so thrilled, so happy. It’s been a wonderful journey, and I look forward to the next 300 posts. 😀

But, to celebrate my 300th post, I’m going to do a giveaway. For the next 72 hours, you can comment here to be entered into a giveaway for some fun stuff.

You’ll win:
Bookmarks for some of my titles
A signed copy of any of my print titles (The Keeper, Rachmaninoff, Catalyst, or Other Side of Night: Bastian & Riley)
Four Japanese candy kits (and I can include instructions how to use them if you need them)

This does require that you’re open to giving me your address so I can ship the prizes, but I promise not to share it.

What candy kits? These are fun, let me tell you.

Fluffy Bubble Shake (ramune flavor)
Nerunerunerune (grape flavor)
Gummy Tsureta (ramune flavor)
Gummy Tsureta (grape flavor)

They’re fun to play with, even if the taste leaves something to be desired. But it’s fun! And you get a book signed by K. Piet and me. So… comment! Tell me what you’ve liked about the blog, what you might like to see more of in the future. I’m all ears!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2012 3:48 pm

    Oh! love anniversaries! Congrats for going on…and on….and on….(I have great respect for anyone who blogs! so time consuming….)

    Can’t pick a ‘best’ thing, although I do love your cookery ones – mainly ‘cos everything is so ‘alien’ to me here in the UK, and I have no sense of adventure 🙂

    Love your ‘rants’ too !!

    Hugs
    Carole-Ann

  2. Tina permalink
    September 5, 2012 3:52 pm

    Congratulations! I am a big fan. Please include me in the giveaway.

  3. Laura Papp permalink
    September 5, 2012 4:00 pm

    Congratulations on 300 Blog posts! I am new to your blog, but am really excited to have found it. I’d love to be entered in the giveaway. 🙂

  4. arella3173 permalink
    September 5, 2012 5:07 pm

    Haha, awesome! congrats! =D
    Looking forward to many, many more! 😉

    Please count me in too!! ❤

    Judi
    arella3173_loveless(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. September 5, 2012 8:04 pm

    Happy 300th blog post. Congratulations!
    melanie
    melaniem54(at)msn(dot)com

  6. September 5, 2012 10:48 pm

    I like the WIP and completed bars…I always have to check to see whats coming up 🙂 Please count me in for the contest (I just loved Catalyst) Thank you, chellebe at comcast dot net

  7. September 6, 2012 1:47 am

    I love your updates on writing, publishing and you’re recipes. They make me hungry though lol. I was wondering if you could put pictures up for the recipes just for a visual since I’m curious. Or maybe that will make me hungrier. Hmm…who knows. Please count me in the giveaway as well.
    dustykarp(at)hotmail(dot)com

  8. Brenda Smith permalink
    September 6, 2012 11:10 am

    This is my first time on your blog, but I’ll be back! I mean “Japanese candy kits”?? Really? Yes, and yes! Congratulation on your 300th blog, and thank you. Ramune flavor, and a whole new world!

  9. Ashley E permalink
    September 6, 2012 9:35 pm

    Congrats on 300 posts! (I am ridiculously impressed; I couldn’t do anything like this…) Personally, I love posts about how you come up with stories and characters…. Kinda “behind-the-scenes” stuff. 😀

  10. sally halliday permalink
    September 7, 2012 4:24 pm

    congrats 300 posts WOW please count me in

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

