Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2013
tags:

newyear
 
And so 2013 is here. I still can’t believe 2012 is over with already. Crazy!

For 2013, I thought I would give resolutions a try. I know everyone does them, but I usually don’t. Let’s see if I can stick to them more that 24 hours. XD

1. Get to bed by 12am every night. No exceptions. Sleep is important, and I haven’t been getting nearly enough.

2. Write at least 1,000 words each day. Minimum. Sundays are optional days.

3. Return to blogging three times a week.

4. Have date nights with the husband-thing at least once a week again. Those were lovely.

5. Write 250,000 words in 2013. (50,000 more than 2012)

Those are my resolutions. Not many, but very important to me. šŸ˜€

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristian Segura permalink
    January 1, 2013 2:00 pm

    Happy New Year Mrs. Armstrong šŸ™‚

  2. January 1, 2013 3:33 pm

    I like your 12am bedtime. It’s something I need to do with all the crazy times I go to bed at. A few nights I went to bed at 8am and 6am. Crazy! I will make sure to keep you to your goals and bug you on Twitter. Haha! Happy New Year to you and everyone in your household, including the cute kitties.

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

