Skip to content

This and That

April 1, 2013

I’ve been sick since Thursday. Well, I was sick before that, but it was just this low-level ick. Thursday night/Friday morning, though, it slammed into me. I’ve been fighting it since. I’m still not even 75%, but I’ve things to do.

Zombie Jesus Day was nice. We took the day, more or less, off. The husband-thing bought Bioshock Infinite and Assassin’s Creed 3, so he played Bioshock most of the evening. We also watched some of Season 5 Supernatural. Of course, I have issues with Season 4 and Season 5… and don’t get me started on Season 6 (which is where we stopped initially). But, I’m trying to slog back through it so I can get caught up. I’ve been told Season Eight was terrible, so we’ll see if I can even get there.

We had my Dr. Pepper Ham with cheesy baked mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, ginger ale carrots, rolls, and assorted fresh veg. It was lovely. 😀 I like cooking holiday meals (even if the three of us aren’t strictly Christian). I was dying for an easy day with nothing to worry about, and I made Sunday that day.

Today, I’m going to be focusing on Episode 3 of Overture and the first of the two bonus contents we’ll be posting for Season Pass holders. In the first bonus, you get to see the first time Dorian sits for Basil and what that was like for Dorian. I’m very excited about it. Basil was Dorian’s first great love. His only great love. It will be nice to share how we see the beginning of that. The second bonus, which will come out with Episode 6, is an art piece Nathie did from a scene in Episode 5. It’s gorgeous, guys. So gorgeous. If you don’t have a Season Pass, you should go grab one.

Once we finish up the Episode 3 edits and such, we’ll return to Episode 4 and finish that up to send it off to our editor, and begin Episode 5. I can’t believe it’s half over at this point! @_@ I can’t wait to start on Season 2, which K. and I will write through the fall and winter, and then begin publishing in February of 2014, a couple of months after the formal novel edition of Season 1 comes out.

My big purchases this paycheck were a new digital camera (finally!). My current one is about seven or eight years old, and it’s on its way out. 😦 It’s been a good little camera, though. I wound up getting the latest incarnation of it, and I can’t wait for it to arrive this week. I also bought an ice cream maker and a quick freeze ice pop maker. With my Hawaiian Ice shaver, I am all set for summer in Florida. 😀 It means some of my recipes may now become frozen, delicious treats!

Well, this is supposed to be a Recipe Monday sort of thing, so I guess I can share my Ginger Ale Carrots with you. 😀

Ingredients
1 bag baby carrots
1/3 C ginger ale (full sugar, please)
3 TBSP butter
1 TBSP minced parsley

This is a very simple recipe. Melt the butter in a large skillet. Add carrots. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Add ginger ale. Cover with a lid and simmer over medium-low heat for 40 minutes. Remove lid and cook over medium-high heat until the carrots are glazed and lightly brown. Add parsley, stir, and serve hot.

It’s an awesome side dish. This recipe serves three people decent side portions. You can double the recipe for a hefty side portion for four to five people. 😀
 
 
DSC06434

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

