Skip to content

Pictures!

April 10, 2013

Okay, so I don’t have much of substance today, but I thought I could at least share some pictures with you. I’m super busy this week, but I wanted to put something up for you. Pictures are always fun!

 photo DSC00132_zpsd143d049.jpg
 
Preparing the shipment for Rainbow Book Fair this weekend. I was actually pleased that Storm Moon Press now has so many print titles, we couldn’t ship and display them all. 😀
 
 photo DSC00133_zps6e5f04be.jpg
 
Ready for shipping!
 
 photo DSC00105_zpsd1357df9.jpg
 
Kirei (Japense for ‘pretty’), one of our nine cats. Her nickname is Faterpillar. 😀
 
 photo DSC00099_zps0f747186.jpg
 
Rada (Sindarin for ‘found way’), and her nickname is Kitten Face.
 
 photo DSC00098_zps57f903a3.jpg
 
Mama Kitty, who is called Mama Kitty because she’s the mother of four of our nine cats.
 
 photo DSC00097_zps40cf2f94.jpg
 
Yume (Japanese for ‘dream’), Mama Kitty’s youngest.
 
 photo DSC00096_zps252bb224.jpg
 
Dorian, our youngest kittle, and my baby. 😀 He’s permanently attached to me, I swear.
 
 photo DSC00025_zpsae0d75bf.jpg
 
My living room! The lump on the sofa is Usagi (Japanese for ‘rabbit’), our eldest labrador (she’s 12 this year). I’ve always loved how much light the front half of the house receives.
 
 photo DSC00023_zps95dbfc95.jpg
 
The other half of our living room. K. was vacuuming when I took the photo. You can see not only Usagi, but our other labrador, Cala (Quenya for ‘light’).
 
 photo DSC00021_zpsb075bcaf.jpg
 
Our second youngest cat, the kittle Basil. He’s Dorian’s brother, and he’s 100% Roger’s boy. XD
 
 photo DSC00010_zps04fad018.jpg
 
My kitchen! This is a place I love to be. It’s not ideal, but it’s one of the biggest kitchens I’ve had in an apartment setting.
 
 photo DSC00009_zps71263db5.jpg
 
Kitchen, part the two.
 
 photo DSC00005_zps325e6a7b.jpg
 
Most of my pantry. We’re in need of a proper shopping trip. That will happen this weekend. I need to get list making for R and K.
 
 photo DSC00004_zps80a694c9.jpg
 
We have a drinking problem in this house. XD
 
 photo DSC05305_zpsa40dad1b.jpg
 
My favorite sandwich in the whole world! It’s a seedy pumpernickel bread with a thick layer of tart cherry jam and an even thicker layer of good, quality cream cheese. So damn good!
 

Okay! So, pictures! 😀 I hope you guys like them!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cristian Segura permalink
    April 10, 2013 10:42 am

    Awesome! You have a beautiful home (and even more beautiful pets).

    I want to try those sandwiches! 🙂

  2. April 10, 2013 10:46 am

    Cristian — Thank you. Also? It’s an awesome sandwich. XD

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

