Skip to content

TMI Tag

March 12, 2014
tags:

So, I noticed this going around YouTube, and I thought I’d snatch it for here. 🙂 I haven’t been blogging nearly enough lately, so I thought this might be fun for everyone.

1: What are you wearing?
A pair of black shorts and a navy blue, short-sleeved shirt.

2: Ever been in love?
Yes! 😀 My husband. Love at first word, actually.

3: Ever had a terrible breakup?
Yes. Painful and lasting.

4: How tall are you?
5’6″

5: How much do you weigh?
I’m obese, as some of my posts have mentioned, but I’d rather not give an actual number. Though! I will say I’ve lost 70lbs in the last year, and I plan to lose more.

6: Any tattoos?
None.

7: Any piercings?
I have just my ears pieces, and they’re one set of tradition holes in my lobes.

8: OTP?
Dorian Gray and Basil Hallward 100%.

9: Favorite show?
To me, a ‘favorite’ show would be one I don’t want to miss a single episode of EVER, and I don’t have one. I do enjoy The Supersizers Go… and The Supersizers Eat… and, up through Season 5, I loved Supernatural. I also enjoy any show of Nigella Lawson’s.

10: Favorite bands?
According to my iTunes, my favorite bands include Adam Lambert, Lady GaGa, Kate Miller-Heidke, and Lorde. I also really like 30 Seconds to Mars, Slipknot, Three Days Grace, Ben Jelen, Breaking Benjamin, Concrete Blonde, Eurythmics, Evanescence, Heather Dale, and Meatloaf.

11: Something you miss?
Sleep. As someone who has chronic insomnia, I miss good, long, restful sleep.

12: Favorite song?
I have a lot of favorite songs. “Runnin'” by Adam Lambert, “Alejandro” by Lady GaGa, “Room 1023” by Ben Jelen, “Inama Nushif (Montage)” by Brian Tyler, “The History of Ealdormere: Part 1” and “The History: Part 2” by Heather Dale, “I Miss My Sky (Amelia Earhart’s Last Days)” by Heather Nova, “The Devil Wears a Suit” by Kate Miller-Heidke, “Glory and Gore” by Lorde, “Marchin’ On” by OneRepublic, “Little Earthquates” and “Spark” by Tori Amos.

13: How old are you?
I turned 34 yesterday.

14: Zodiac sign?
Pisces.

15: Quality you look for in a partner?
Kindness, a twisted sense of humor, and tolerance.

16: Favorite Quote?
I’ll have to steal this from another person who answered this question because I think it’s highly appropriate for all writers/publishers/authors/everyone: “You can be the ripest, juiciest peach in the world, and there’s still going to be somebody who hates peaches.” – Dita Von Teese

17: Favorite actor?
Hmm. I’m a fan of Kiefer Sutherland’s older work. 75% of the time, I like the films Keanu Reeves is in. 99% of the time, I love Sandra Bullock. I enjoy a lot of Emma Stone’s stuff. I’m a big John Candy fan. I like Tom Hanks’ stuff from the 80s and early to mid 90s. I always perk up when something with John Barrowman is in something new.

18: Favorite color?
Purple. Hands down. Purple.

19: Loud music or soft?
Loud!

20: Where do you go when you’re sad?
The shower. >.> I just retreat to the shower and sit there for a while.

21: How long does it take you to shower?
If I’m in there to get clean, no more than ten minutes.

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
If it’s just for staying around the house, five minutes. Going out to like… supper or a movie or show? Half an hour.

23: Ever been in a physical fight?
Yes.

24: Turn on?
Laughter.

25: Turn off?
Being a dick. Seriously. If you’re an asshole in public or private, I probably don’t like you as a person.

26: Favorite books?
I read so much, this is hard! “The Lord of the Rings” trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkien is at the top of the list. The original four “Vampire Diaries” by L.J. Smith. “The Shining” by Stephen King. “The Thief of Always” by Clive Barker. “Flowers in the Attic” series by V.C. Andrews. The “Last Herald Mage” trilogy by Mercedes Lackey.

27: Fears?
I am terrified–TERRIFIED–of ants. I have a crippling phobia of people and crowds that keeps me in my home 99% of the time.

28: Last thing that made you cry?
Thinking about how much I missed Dorian.

29: Last time you said you loved someone?
Just this afternoon when I spoke with my husband after he had lunch!

30: Meaning behind your Twitter name?
Originally, my Twitter handle of peachesandjasmin, though I changed it to _slarmstrong when I began publishing my books. The original name refers to the way Roger (my husband) said I smelled when we first were married. I used a peach body wash and wore a jasmine perfume. 🙂

31: Last book you read?
“Where the Heart Is” by Billie Letts

32: The book you’re currently reading?
“It” by Stephen King

33: Last show you watched?
The Supersizers Eat… The Twenties.

34: Last person you talked to?
Kris, as she’s sitting on my bed right now. 😀

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?
I don’t text. Ever.

36: Favorite food?
Angel food cake. It’s something I loveloveLOVE to eat when I make it.

37: Place you want to visit?
Maine. Ireland. Japan.

38: Last place you were?
Umm… the bathroom? XD

39: Do you have a crush?
Not really.

40: Last time you kissed someone?
This morning when Roger was leaving for work.

41: Last time you were insulted?
Openly insulted? Probably a couple of months back.

42: Favorite flavor of sweet?
I love rootbeer candies… and I’m a big fan of hazelnuts and chocolate.

43: What instruments do you play?
None.

44: Favorite piece of jewelry?
My wedding and engagement bands.

45: Last sport you played?
Umm… I can’t remember. XD

46: Last song you sang?
“Bones” by Little Big Town

47: Favorite chat up line?
Chat up lines are horrible, tacky, and I don’t like them at all.

48: Have you ever used it?
No.

49: Last time you hung out with anyone?
Kris. Now. :D!

50: Who should answer these questions next?
Anyone else who feels like it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

