Skip to content

“Lessons in Cowboy” Playlist (1 of 3)

June 6, 2014

I have 30 songs currently in this playlist, but I’m going to share them over the course of three posts. This is the music I listen to on repeat as I work on Lessons in Cowboy. 🙂 The first 10 today are what randomly played while I worked today on the manuscript.

Dwight Yoakam – Ain’t That Lonely Yet
Travis Tritt – I’m Gonna Be Somebody
Clint Black – A Bad Goodbye
Shontelle – Hello to Goodbye
Steve Grand – All-American Boy
Waylon Jennings – Mamas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys
Patty Smyth and Don Henley – Sometimes Love Just Ain’t Enough
Toby Keith – Should’ve Been a Cowboy
Garth Brooks – The Red Strokes
Collin Raye – Someone You Used to Know

So, the last two don’t have YouTube videos I can link to. I don’t know about Collin Raye, but I do know Garth Brooks is an ass about his music being available for digital download and on services like YouTube. The other note I have is about Toby Keith. Now, personally, I think he’s an asshole and I dislike him as a person, but I do like… two… of his songs. 😄 This just happens to be one of them. So… yeah! Here is the first third of my Lessons in Cowboy playlist!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

