Skip to content

I Feel Accomplished

June 11, 2014

I did finish Of the Flesh, and it’s in my editor’s hands at the moment. I’d been shooting for 8,000 words, but the short finished at just over 7,000. I didn’t want to pad it for the sake of word count. I think it’s a tight, good short that fits perfectly with the theme.

So! If you’d like to read something of mine before Human Rights comes out, be sure to buy Blood Embrace, since I’m in very good company with that anthology. 😀

Now! I’m back to poking at Lessons in Cowboy (novel) and Fever Dream (short story for the Devout anthology SMP is putting out in August). I feel so accomplished! I’d thought I’d lost the writing mojo, and maybe I did for a while, but it’s back! *does a happy dance*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

