Skip to content

I’m Poking At WordPress Finally

March 31, 2015

I’ve been spending most of my time over on Tumblr. -.-; I’ve found I just really, really like the ease of use over there! But, I’m going to try and write a bit here a couple times a month.

Let’s see.

1. I’m just now getting over pneumonia. This was a direct cause of the methotrexate I now take. I was finally diagnosed with psoriatic arthritis (after years of trying to figure out what all my symptoms were), and the medication for that (at least at first) is methotrexate. It suppresses the immune system, though, and so when the husband-thing brought home a cold, I caught it and it became pneumonia very, very quickly. Two weeks later, after two rounds of antibiotics and steroids, I’m finally feeling better. I start back up on my methotrexate this week (on Friday). You can’t take it while also taking antibiotics, so… yeah. XD I was also put on Concerta for the fatigue and it’s been helping. I just need to dose adjusted because it’s not working as well as it was before I started the methotrexate.

2. RainbowCon! This is happening in July. Register! Only $75 for the whole four days (not counting field trip or evening events)! It’ll be a hell of a lot of fun.

3. I haven’t written anything original since Human Rights last year, mainly due to the psoriatic arthritis I didn’t know I had. The fatigue and pain was just… unbelievable. Those two things made even getting out of bed difficult, let alone writing. Also, my parents moved in with us just before the holidays, and that upset the household for a brief time. But! But! I was hit with inspiration this month for two projects. One is for the Other Side of Night series, and the other is for a standalone novel. I’ll post about each individually, but… yay! Creativity!

4. We have kittens! XD I’ll post more about that, too, in a different post.

So… yes. I’m alive!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

