Skip to content

Rowyn/Brom Log : Support Us on Patreon :D

May 11, 2015
Support Us on Patreon!

 

And we’ve added the fourth scene log to our Patreon account!

This continues the exploits of poor Brom and Rowyn post-assassination attempt. You also get to meet some of the other characters in this vast world! It’s a sweet log that we had fun writing. This one isn’t erotic, but it’s still quite enjoyable if you’ve been following along with poor Rowyn! It’s 7,462 words (20 pages) in length, so I nice little read.

This one is free for our patrons! Here’s a teaser, though:

***

Brom: *wakes slowly, and he’s so comfortable, warm but not hot, and he slowly turns over in the bed, stretching out as he moans softly. He’s clean. His mouth isn’t dry as sand. And when he opens his eyes, they don’t stick. He comes face to face with Rowyn, and he could cry with the heartbreak he feels*

Rowyn: *is watching him. Or… at least mindful of him. He can hear when Brom stirs, the shifting, the quickening of his breath* Don’t try anything. *warns softly* Don’t make me kill you.

Brom: *remains very still, instead promising* I won’t.

Rowyn: Good. *still doesn’t relax completely, but his eyes shift awkwardly as he tries to think of something else to say. It’s been weeks since he last talked to Brom, and so much has happened. So much has changed. He swallows* How are you feeling?

Brom: Better. *not great, but better. He doesn’t stink, his skin feels like it’s been rubbed with oils, and his hair is smooth once more* How… How are you f-feeling?

Rowyn: *the muscles around his eyes twitch* Physically better. I’m not back in sparring shape yet, but I can get through a day without help if I don’t do anything outside my rooms. *but his heart, his spirit… those still bleed. His voice wavers a little as he fights tears* Why did you do this to me?

Brom: *closes his eyes, a sob building in his throat* I th-thought I had to. It was what they raised me to believe w-was right.

Rowyn: *can’t keep the tears back when he hears such emotion from Brom* That time… when we talked late at night. I told you I sometimes hate being so good with a blade because all it means is I’m ready to kill. You comforted me, told me I was more than what a fight would make me do. *his face contorts* That whole time, you were planning to kill me yourself. Did you ever mean a word you spoke to me? If they raised you for this… trained you to be all I’d ever want… then none of it was real.

Brom: No! No, it was real. That’s why I couldn’t do it. I couldn’t… just let you die. I… *bows his head, weeping softly* I fell in love.

Rowyn: *his heart twists in his chest* You poisoned me for an entire week… you put the last dose in my favorite wine. How could you keep making me sick and then… comfort me each day as it got worse? If you loved me, how could you do that?

Brom: Because I thought I had to! They taught me that the prophecy would mean the end of my House. How could I sacrifice my House? *weakly gets to his feet, full of so much pain, and he realizes they’re in their room, their bed, and he covers his face with his hands* Why didn’t you just… let the desert take me?

Rowyn: Because my brother’s an ass, and I deserve to know the reason why you tried to save me at the last minute and why you didn’t once try to escape afterwards. *can hear Brom moving, and he tries to follow with his head as he sits up* I deserve to know if you’d just be waiting to slit my throat or stab me in the back now that I’m blind.

Brom: *looks around their room, a lifetime in one year accumulated in the knick knacks and personal items, and his heart breaks* Because I fell in love with you. I couldn’t… let you die. The world without you seemed… so much darker… and if I had caused your death, why would I want to escape? The world was dim, less, and I didn’t want to live in that world. *wipes his cheeks as he sniffles* I’m so sorry, Rowyn… and I’ll understand if you send me back to the desert… or back to my House. *though he’d rather have the desert; his House would find a horrifyingly imaginative way of making him pay for his failure*

***

Patrons of ours over at Patreon get some fun perks aside from just getting to read the stories as we write them. Here are just the first four tiers:

Pledge $1.00 or more per Chapter
A chance to vote in a poll for what log scene S.L. and K. will do next for live session in Google Drive. Plus, weekly invitation to watch a Google Drive of S.L. and K. writing a log scene. These could be erotic in nature or completely innocent. We will let you know when we send out the invitation.

Pledge $5.00 or more per Chapter
Receive eBook bundle (PDF/MOBI/ePub/Lit) of any titles we complete and release while you are our patron, plus any previous reward levels.

Pledge $10.00 or more per Chapter
A custom 100-200 word drabble based on either an original concept or within our realm of fanfiction preferences each month you’re our patron, plus any previous reward levels.

Pledge $20.00 or more per Chapter
Receive a print book (shipped free in the US) of any title we release while you are our patron, plus any previous reward levels.

There are also several logs of fiction K. and I have written that all patrons can access, so come and support us and our fiction!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

