Skip to content

Where Have I Been?

June 29, 2016

How about I try to do a little catch up post since I haven’t posted anything here since March. 🙂

I’d like to say I’ve been writing, and in a way, I have been. Kris and I have been messing around with some new characters, though we haven’t really put pen to paper and started anything new or worked on anything old. Kris started a new job while Roger is looking for a new one (he’s no longer happy at the one he currently works at). My parents moved out in April, and my dad has been in and out of the hospital, so over all, stress levels have been high, which usually kills my creative drive.

But things are settling down. 😀 Yay!

Tonight, the plan is to write a couple of outlines (hopefully) so Kris and I can get back to writing. I want to finish Gross Indecency, and we want to get to work on the Leviathan piece. We do have the outline for the second Other Side of Night book done, and we have a lesbian werewolf triad novella outline we’ve been sitting on for years. There are several projects, actually, we’d like to see completed: Lessons in Cowboy, 52 Weeks, Polyfidelity, the Catalyst sequel, the Le Carnaval du Diable series, No Escape (which just needs to go through a complete rewrite/re-edit)… We just need to carve out some time each day to devote to writing a bit to at least one piece each day. We both miss the writing!

On the personal side of things, my health is finally–finally–getting back under control. I think we’ve hit the sweet spot with my Remicade infusion coupled with the anti-inflammatory meds plus a monthly injection of kenalog near my tailbone (where some of my worst pain is). My pain is, for the first time in about three years, coming under control. It’s an amazing thing. Anyone who suffers with chronic pain will know what a big deal that is. I still have daily pain, but it is nowhere near the levels it has been. I still struggle with the chronic fatigue, but we take that a day at a time. Some days, my meds work better than others. 🙂

So, I’m hoping you’ll all see some new work from Kris and me soon! 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

