Skip to content

Current Project: Heart of the Wild

July 13, 2016

After a two year dry spell (my last completed project was Human Rights), I’m finally writing again!

The current project is Heart of the Wild, which is about Thane and Adam, two extraordinary people who wind up together. 🙂 It’s really exciting and fun. Writing hadn’t been fun for a while. I banged out almost 9,000 words in one day, that’s how jazzed I am about this project.

I thought I might share the playlist I’ve been listening to while writing it. I love working with appropriate music. It’s only seven songs, but they’re perfect for the theme and characters. I have it on shuffle and repeat, so I just keep going over the same ones again and again. The ONLY one that is a little out of place is the Taylor Swift one, but it’s actually the one that inspired the idea for the book, so it’s in the playlist because it inspired it. XD It’s actually the only Taylor Swift song I bought because the damn thing played on the radio and spawned this book idea.

Taylor Swift – Blank Space (the ‘darling, I’m a nightmare dressed like a daydream’ line inspired the book)
Daughtry – What About Now
Aloe Blacc – Ticking Bomb
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Fault Line
Katie Gray – Set Free
Lorde – Glory and Gore
Nico Vega – Beast

So, yeah. That’s the new project Kris and I are hard at work on. We’d like to have it come out around Yule (cross our fingers). I may share a little teaser of it soon. 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Nuts & Bolts

